The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After by Julia Quinn Review


The Bridgertons took the London Ton by storm, eight brothers and sisters named alphabetically, each with their own love story by Julia Quinn. Set between 1813 and 1825, the Bridgerton Series is a collection of eight novels, each featuring one of the eight children of the late Viscount Bridgerton: Anthony, Benedict, Colin, Daphne, Eloise, Francesca, Gregory, and Hyacinth. The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After  is a collection of short stories starring all our favorite couples after they get their happily ever after.

Be aware that if you have previously purchased Julia Quinn’s epilogues individually then three of those short stories are included in this collection. If you have purchased them and don’t want to repurchase them then go to Julia Quinn’s website to purchase the new stories.

I loved this collection! One of my favorite is The Viscount Who Loved Me Epilogue, we get a return of Pall Mall with the death mallet. I giggled through it almost as much as I did the original Pall Mall death match, with the Bridgerton siblings competing so fiercely in the game to be the winner and to see who gets the Mallet of Death.

The story that touched me the most is Violet in Bloom. We finally get to read Violet Bridgerton’s love story! Although I have to admit that I bawled through it, granted part of that is because I am currently pregnant and my tear ducts are a little more free flowing than normal, but part of that was because reading through the series I came to love Violet and to know she is going to become a widow at such a young age and to read through her reactions really touched me.

This is one of the few novels where I recommend you read the entire series before reading this collection of stories. While each of the short stories are entertaining in their own right you just miss out on so much if you haven’t read the original stories.

You can read an synopsis of each individual story here.

The Bridgertons Reading Order

The Duke and I

The Viscount Who Loved Me

An Offer From a Gentleman

Romancing Mr. Bridgerton

To Sir Phillip, With Love

When He Was Wicked

It’s In His Kiss

On the Way to the Wedding

the bridgertonsRating: Star 5copy

Content: favicon5 NB

Title: The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After

Author: Julia Quinn

Format: Paperback, eBook

Page Nos.: 384

ISBN: 978-0061233005

Publisher: Avon

Release Date: April 2, 2013

Available for purchase: Amazon 

Reviewer: Jessica


**I received a copy of this book from the publisher but was not required to provide a review and it did not impact my review in any way. Bruce Smith Authentic Jersey

One Reply to “The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After by Julia Quinn Review”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *